Alternative Day Programs during the COVID-19 Pandemic

Hear from five chapters of The Arc as they describe their steps for redesigning their in-person day programs to virtual learning platforms. This 90-minute webinar includes information on technology platforms, curriculum, staffing, and funding.

Interested in having your own copy of the presentation and documents it mentions? You can download it here.

 

Presenter information

Tyler Frazee, tfrazee@stonebelt.org, Lifelong Learning Coordinator
Stone Belt Arc, Indiana
Topic: Facebook Live events

Gabrielle Szarek, gszarek@slarc.org, Director of Transition Services St.
Louis Arc, Missouri
Topic: Inspiring, Engaging and Motivating Virtually

Amber Nelson, anelson@arcofthecapitalarea.org, Director of Art and Education
The Arc of the Capital Area, Texas
Topic: Virtual Education during COVID-19

Joshua Weidenhamer, jweidenhamer@minutemanarc.org, Director of Day Habilitation
Minute Man Arc, Massachusetts
Topic: Who’s Zooming Who? Providing Remote Services Which Keep People Active and Engaged

Susannah Eaton-Ryan, Seaton-ryan@thearcofdelaware.org, Director of Employment and Outreach
The Arc of Delaware, Delaware
Topic: Supported Employment in the Time of Coronavirus

If you have questions about this program, please contact Karen Wolf-Branigin at  wolf-branigin@thearc.org